Merry Christmas!

20131227-092543.jpg
Christmas! is here and gone. Today I woke up at 3:45 to get to my parent’s house by 8 a.m., then drove back to Richmond around 4. Sunrise to NoVa, sunset to Rva. It worked out beautifully though, as I got to spend time with my mom, stepdad, brother, sister, niece and my sister’s doll-like infant in the morning and my boyfriend’s family in the evening. How am I not crashing right now?? Wine, my loves, huge sips of wine.
To anyone in earshot this season, I informed them I was making my family’s presents this year. Brittle for my stepdad, cake pops for my brother, chocolate covered strawberries for my sister, and chocolate macarons for my mother featuring raspberry, lemon or orange buttercream filling. It mostly worked out; it stressed me out to no end to have to wait until the last minute and the macarons were not picture perfect by far. Who cares? My mama loved them– they all did! I can’t say I’m not proud.
20131225-231752.jpg
20131225-231806.jpg

20131225-231820.jpg

20131225-231847.jpg

20131225-231902.jpg

One thought on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Pingback: Try Try Again | Feisty Cooks!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

