My Favorite Dinner

20130919-112425.jpg

While there are plenty of unhealthy activities I enjoy (baking–and eating–cupcakes, fried and/or fast foods, drinking too much, soaking up the sun, being lazy…), there are definitely times where a dose of healthful living is necessary. Enter, one of my favorite meals. Not only is it simple, it’s flavorful, refreshing and makes you feel great afterwards. This is one of my go-to dinners when I’ve been behaving badly. 🙂
20130919-113112.jpg
First, I dice up tomatoes, onions and jalapeños, throw them together in a bowl and squeeze half a lime over it. (The amount is dependent on how many mouths you feed.) Stick it into the fridge to marinate for 20 minutes, an hour, a few days–your choice. When it’s dinner time, put a pot of water on the burner and preheat the oven to the temp needed for your fish. I made tilapia at 425 degrees. Spread a little olive oil onto a rimmed cookie sheet, then lay your fish down and season the way you like. I used butter, white wine, lemon juice with the peels, and my Feisty Fish seasoning. Liquid is important when baking fish to ensure it doesn’t dry out.
When the water is boiling, throw in your rice and cook as directed.
Bake your fish at the time needed (fish varies depending on size and variety), and then create your masterpiece! I lay the rice down in a flat spread, then the fish, and then spoon the salsa mixture on top. Gorgeous and absolutely delicious, it’s a treat every time. 😉

Love,
Feisty

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Dinner

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

