Poulet Parfait

20130909-163600.jpgPerfect chicken

Cooking meat is not my specialty. I can bake with the best of them and make a mean risotto, but cooking meat until its done (not over or under) has always been a challenge. I aim for rare with steak and I get well done; I aim for juicy and moist chicken breast and I get an alarming pink center. However, recently I have been cooking beautiful, moist chicken breasts, without a hint of pink. If you struggle like me, then I am here to tell you, the fight is over! Follow this recipe and the results will amaze you.

Perfect Chicken

Pound chicken breasts to the same height with the handle or flat of a knife. Heat sauté pan on Medium High heat. When hot, add dash of olive oil and a scoop of butter and swirl then around in pan. Lower heat to medium and add chicken breasts.
Feisty note: I generally like to marinate my meat, but if you don’t have the time, season with salt, pepper and whatever else you want to use. Chopped rosemary is a favorite of mine and is very easy to grow.
Sauté chicken for one minute to brown. Flip over, then cover pan and set heat to Low. Now for the trick: set timer for 10 minutes and DO NOT TOUCH. Leave it to cook and walk away. When timer goes off, turn off heat and let sit for another 10 minutes.
Cut into it if you must, but I’m telling you–I’ve tried this twice and it works amazingly. Now all I need is a perfect steak method…

Love, Feisty

One thought on “Poulet Parfait

  1. Pingback: Summer Sweetness | Feisty Cooks!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

