Easy Recipe of the Week: Trader Joe’s FTW!

Anyone who knows me knows I love Trader Joe’s.  I live for it!  My mom gave me a $25 gift card to Trader Joe’s for Christmas and upon shopping there with it, I cursed her for not giving me more.  Give me $100 in Trader Joe’s merchandise & I will still need more!  Well, maybe not in one trip; their prices are awesome, which is another reason why I love them.

I don’t consider this a “recipe” exactly, but it is a combination of ingredients to make one delectable snack!  Or, your lunch as you rush out the door to catch the 1:10 p.m. showing (yes, I sleep in late on my days off) of Django Unchained (Christoph Waltz, you silver-tongued devil you).  Or, your dinner if you can’t stop thinking how delicious your lunch was yesterday. 🙂

EASY RECIPE/SNACK OF THE WEEK: TRADER JOE’S FTW!

Ingredients

1 jar of Trader Joe’s Bruschetta
1 slice of Trader Joe’s Organic Country White Bread
3 slices from a block of Trader Joe’s Danish Havarti cheese

Now, this awesome snack can be made using any ole brand but I stand by my version using Trader Joe’s.  Experiment with your favorites — the cheese & bread can be replaced with whatever you want!

1. Toast your slice of bread.

2. While toasting, slice 3 thick pieces from your block of cheese.  I prefer the creamy delight of Havarti, but its up to you.  I would recommend using block cheese only because I love me some cheese.  Also, you could slice more pieces but I feel that might be overkill.  Keep in mind this snack is a respectable 160 calories until you bring in that evil (scrumptious) cheese!

3. Once your bread is nice & toasty brown, pull it out and immediately place your three slices of cheese and press down slightly.  I do this so that the warm bread will start melting the cheese. Mmmmm…
Almost There
4. Disperse bruschetta on top liberally.  The first time you open your jar it will be room temperature; after that it must be refrigerated, so I like to wait a bit to give the cheese time to get warm.

Finally!

And Voila!  Isn’t it gorgeous?  I promptly scarfed this up after I got my photo.  I thought to add some fresh sliced mushroom on top, which would have made this even yummier in my opinion, but I only have two mushrooms left and the only thing worse than having two mushrooms left is having only one left.

Happy Snacking!
Love,
Feisty

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

