Confessions of a Food-Addled Mind

Image

5 Healthy Confessions:

1. I just inhaled my trail mix so fast I’m having a sneezing fit.

2. I love vegetables.  LOVE THEM.  Give me lightly sauteed mushrooms, zucchini, swiss chard, peppers, onions, etc. & I will be happy.

3. Fruit makes such a great snack.  Mmmmm blackberries, blueberries, red grapes, oh my!

4. I’m pretty content to eat any kind of fish.  Pecan-crusted trout? Bring it on. Never had trout before that, but bring it on.

5. Water bottles don’t stand a chance in the Cacophony household.

5 Unhealthy Confessions:

1. I’m addicted to baking.  If I haven’t baked in a week, I feel like I’m not using my loaf pan, pie plate & custard cups to their full potential.

2. I like to have something sweet with every lunch.  Sometimes it doesn’t work out; most of the time its chocolate.

3. My favorite nuts to snack on are cashews & honey roasted peanuts, which are pretty much the least healthy nuts.

4. Cheese is my ultimate weakness. Since learning its 100 calories per 1 square inch, I have avoided buying it.  But that doesn’t mean I won’t go crazy in the cheese sample section at Martin’s.

5. If I had my way, I would dip every fried thing I eat in ranch.

4 thoughts on “Confessions of a Food-Addled Mind

    • This is too funny, because a few nights ago, my fiancée realized our box of girl scout cookies was 3 cookies short of empty, when he hadn’t had one! Guess I got a little carried away…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

